Our Governing Body

Co-Chairs of Governors:         Mrs Susanna Wright and Mr Peter Goringe

Headteacher:                             Mrs Michelle Ward


Staff Governor:                           Mr Christopher Dennett

Parent Governors:                        Mrs Susanna Wright

                                                     Mr Craig Battrick 

                                                     Mrs Kayliegh Carter

Co-opted Governors:                   Mr Mark O'Donnell

                                                     Mr Peter Goringe



LA Governors:                             Mrs Rachel Goodman

Associate Governor:                    Mr Mike Cowey                                                         

Clerk to the Governing Body:       Davina De-Bear- Attingham Education

Files to Download

What's being said

"Absolutely wonderful staff in a fantastic homely school"
- Parent questionnaire
"Teachers are always willing to go that extra mile to ensure lessons are fun, exciting and engaging"
- Parent questionnaire
"A lovely environment to learn and explore"
- Parent questionnaire
"I'm always made aware of my child's strengths and weaknesses and given ideas to help at home"
- Parent questionnaire
"Communication between staff and parents is excellent"
- Parent questionnaire
"My child is very happy at school"
- Parent questionnaire
"A wonderfully, inclusive village school with a nurturing ethos"
- Facebook Review
Ofsted Good Provider
School Games Platinum Award 2021/22-2022/23
Healthy Schools Logo
Forest School Logo
Eco Schools 2021-2022 Logo
Safer School Logo
Little Wandle Letters and Sounds Logo
Arts Council: Artsmark Silver Award

Woore Primary & Nursery School

London Road, Woore, Cheshire CW3 9SQ

Mrs M Ward (Headteacher), Marni Shapiro-Day/Rachel James (Administrators)

Mrs E Battrick (SENCO), SENCO Email: [email protected]